Go to section:

Bulk actions in SmartSuite

Performing a bulk action

Bulk Print

Bulk Export

Bulk Delete

Bulk Update

Related Articles


How to perform a bulk action in SmartSuite

In Grid View, you can select multiple records and then pick an action to perform on all of them. This enables you to quickly choose records in your data that you want to take action with, instead of working with them one by one.

Performing a bulk action:

  1. Log into your Workspace

  2. Enter your desired Solution

  3. Open a Grid View of the data

  4. Click the unchecked boxes of the records you want to take action with (just to the left of records) or update a value in one of the records to perform a bulk update (more on that below)

  5. Choose a bulk action from the toolbar displayed at the bottom of the screen (note that this is not required for bulk updates)

Available Bulk Action types include Update, Print, Export, and Delete, Records.

Bulk Update

After you select the records you want to update, simply change the value of a field on one of the selected records and watch as the rest change automatically! For this type of bulk action, there is no need to click on an action button, your field change initiates the action.

You can also copy a value you wish to duplicate, and paste the value into one of the selected records to bulk update the rest of them.

Bulk Print

After you select the records you want to print, simply click the Print action in the bulk actions toolbar. You will be presented with our normal print formatting options, like this:

Bulk Print

Bulk Export

After you select the records you want to export, simply click the Export action in the bulk actions toolbar. You will be presented with the option to output to PDF, Excel or CSV format and you can additionally choose to create a new Google Sheet containing the export content.

Bulk Delete Records

After you select the records you want to delete, simply click the Delete Records action in the bulk actions toolbar. You will be presented with the standard confirmation page asking if you want to continue and delete the selected records:



Related articles



Did this answer your question?