Recycle Bin allows members to restore content that has been deleted. It's SmartSuite's friendly "Oooops 😳 , I didn't mean to do that" feature.
Use Recycle Bin to Restore Content
Members can restore content according to their role and permissions:
Workspace Admins can restore all deleted content and fields for all solutions on a workspace
Solution Managers can restore all content and fields for solutions they manage
General Users with Full Access to solution(s) can restore all content
General Users with Editor and Contributor access can restore content they have created and deleted
Restore While You Can
How long you have to restore deleted content via Recycle Bin is dependent on the SmartSuite Edition on your workspace, currently as follows:
14 Days for Free Forever Plan
30 Days for Team Edition
45 Days for Professional Edition
60 Days for Enterprise Edition
Where to Find Recycle Bin
Recycle Bin is located in your Member Profile dropdown in the upper right of any screen.
Working with Recycle Bin
Restore Records or Fields
Recycle Bin items are listed in the order they were deleted, most recent first. Click Restore to add your field or record back into your Table.
Search & Filter
Search deleted content, filter by Member and toggle between solutions (dependent upon your permissions.
Permanently Delete Items
Items can be permanently deleted by clicking on the 🗑 trash can icon. Permanent means forever. It's gone like the sands of time through an hourglass...or something. You get the point - be careful when permanently deleting items.