Skip to main content
All CollectionsAccountWorkspace Management
Canceling Your SmartSuite Workspace
Canceling Your SmartSuite Workspace
Peter Novosel avatar
Written by Peter Novosel
Updated over a week ago

We're sorry to see you go! If you are certain about closing your workspace you can follow these steps.

As always, we're here to help. If you're just having a problem or need a question answered, please click the chat icon or send us an email at support@smartsuite.com. We will get right back to you. We do everything we can to make SmartSuite make your work better!


Only Administrators can close a SmartSuite Workspace

If you do not have the Administrator role, please reach out to someone who does for assistance with closing your workspace. If your team no longer has administrative access to your SmartSuite workspace for any reason, you can reach out to support@smartsuite.com for help.


Trial Workspaces don't have to be canceled

Once your trial period has expired the workspace is automatically converted to a Free Plan.


Canceling a paid workspace

Follow these steps to cancel a paid SmartSuite workspace:

  1. Log in as a Member (with the Administrator role).

  2. Click on your user profile icon in the upper-right hand corner of the SmartSuite interface to open your user profile options.

  3. Click Workspace Administration in the menu.

  4. Select the Plans & Billing tab.

  5. Click Cancel Workspace in the Plan Profile information panel.

  6. Confirm the cancellation by clicking Yes, Cancel My Workspace.


Can I request a refund?

Our policy is to honor cancellation requests by canceling your workspace renewal. Your workspace will be set to non-renewing and will be canceled at the end of your current subscription period (at the end of the current month for monthly or at your annual renewal date for yearly).


What happens to my data if I cancel?

Once you cancel your subscription, you will be able to decide whether or not you would like to keep your workspace's data.

If you elect to keep it in case you wish to renew your subscription in the future, our current policy is to store it securely. Please note that this policy is subject to modification and may change at any time.

Did this answer your question?